Shadow copies? More like “phantom” copies…

I’ve just run into a strange issue.  It’s the end of the day so I’ll leave it for tomorrow to work it out.

I have some code that is reading a config file, but when I open the file in TextPad, I see different values than my application does.  I checked it with Notepad.  Notepad agrees with my application, TextPad shows something else.

So I’ll tackle this in the morning, but it is pretty weird.  I think it might be a shadow copy issue (I’m running Vista).

Interesting times.

Leave a Reply

